Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Birthday party preparations

I'm busy making final arrangements for my birthday party next Saturday. I will reach a significant age and have decided to make the most of it and have a good time with lots of friends.

I love party crackers and didn't know if I would be able to find any. Some of the shops have boxes of Christmas crackers with great reductions but it looked a bit odd to have crackers that proclaimed Happy Christmas.

Then I found these beautiful jewel coloured ones in a well known supermarket. They had been further reduced this morning. I piled the trolley high with the boxes. To my total amazement the girl at the checkout made no comment at all and just kept feeding them towards me as if they were ordinary groceries!

Now I just have the games to plan.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.