Today's Special

By Connections

Free Indoor Parking!

That's an appealing prospect here, where many people use bicycles to get around and rain is not exactly a rare occurrence.

I'm on the 20th Season planning committee for our farmers' market, which met today at the Ohio Street Workstudios in downtown Bellingham. The building houses the market's office, as well as a number of other small businesses, including therapists, artists, and a hair salon. The simple, cost-effective construction offers a variety of office sizes and shapes, as well as a shared meeting room and other amenities, such as this waiting area/bike parking corner. I liked the bright posters of iconic local buildings and activities.

If you look over the top of the potted plant on the left here, in this longer shot down the main floor hallway, you'll just be able to make out the yellow sunflower on the sign for the Bellingham Farmers Market office.

(I will post my 100th blip on January 10th, and doing so much earlier than usual because I'm having my second cataract op (outpatient ultrasound procedure) -- the left eye's turn -- that morning. I may be less active on Blipfoto for a few days but do hope to keep posting a photo each day.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.