Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Periwinkle

I have a lot of photographs which are saved on an external drive and I plan to gradually copyright and save them onto my Flickr account; external drives and CD backups do have a habit of failing. Today I have sorted out some taken in 2004 in Blackpool when I went to an Open University Graduates Weekend.

Today I had a choice of picture, snowdrops, two crocuses were out, a periwinkle and some nice, but not spectacular skies. The periwinkle won because of the lovely deep blue colour.

I have not yet got a positive ID on yesterday's toadstools, but one person on iSpot thinks they might be Winter Twiglet, Tubaria furfuracea var. furfuracea; I am not sure they are correct, but so far I do not have a better suggestion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.