Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Purple Iris

Today I photographed an active ladybird, which should be asleep and this purple iris, which is also flowering very early. There are several of these in various colours around one side of the small pond, but none of the others are visible.

I had some unexpected marking which came in today and as I had planned to be at Addenbrookes Hospital for at least the next two days and probably more, I rearranged my day so that I could mark this and send it back. I need not have bothered, this afternoon Addenbrookes have cancelled again and we now have the sixth date. I am usually full of praise for Addenbrookes, but they have gone too far this time and we will be making a formal complaint. It is not just the inconvenience of not going into hospital; it is all the other appointments and commitments which have to be rearranged again and again.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.