Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

The Black Lion

Today we went to Bishop's Stortford and after lunch I took this picture of the Black Lion public house, which is on Bridge Street and forms part of my One Street project; this building can be seen on the left in this earlier picture.

The main entrance to this public house is on Bridge Street although I have never been in it. The side you can see and where the people are standing is Devoils Lane; it is marked on the map as Devoils lane and I wonder if it might be a misspelling from the past and should have been Devils Lane!

We also visited our daughter for coffee on the way home and to leave some items of shopping she had forgotten to order on her Waitrose lorry. These were needed as they are off to Sheffield tonight; both children are competing in the National Judo Championships.

Dull and misty today, but not raining; the mist is getting thicker as night begins to fall. Someone has said it is going to snow; I like snow, it will provide some good blips and possibly next year's Christmas cards.

Update - Like some others on here I am including my weight loss each week to help me to stay on track. Weight loss this week was 0.4kg, which is almost a pound, not great, but going in the right direction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.