Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Dougal

Today is my 600th blip although I do not get a red balloon; the next one of those will be in May 2013. I blipped Dougal and Florence for my 500th and was going to do so again, but Florence has gone outside to play.

Dougal is doing well and it is now four months since his accident. He has gained back all the weight that he lost and some more besides. Before his operation he weighed 4.4kg and while he was in hospital his weight dropped considerably as he did not eat much so he had to stay on a drip. He is now weighing in at 5.4kg. His diet is now being carefully controlled as he does not get much exercise and will become too heavy if we are not careful. He hates going outside on his harness, but does not seem to want to go out by himself either.

My Grandson fought in the National Judo Championships in Sheffield today, he won one fight, but lost two and this means he is out of the competition. I have been told that they are very pleased with his performance and that he fought well; it was hoped that he would win one fight which he did. He is a blue belt, but would have been fighting brown and black belts and the competition at this event will have been very high, so well done Ollie. My granddaughter does not fight until tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.