Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Behind

Today’s challenge is ‘Behind’, behind this door lives a dwarf, so my granddaughter tells me.

Victoria, my granddaughter wants to study photography when she does her ‘A’ levels and has to prepare a portfolio to present to the school, if she gets an interview. There are usually quite a lot of students who want to do photography and only fourteen of them will gain a place. Victoria wanted to do her portfolio of the village she lives in, as well as depicting her life. Today it was bright and sunny, rather too bright in some places for photography, but I collected her at 0930 hours and we set off around the village taking various pictures as we went. I took two hundred, she took three hundred and thirty two while out with me, although she had already taken over a hundred before I met her.

The story behind this door, which is in our local church was that it was a small door (it is small compared to the other church entrances) and was where a dwarf lived. If you knock on the door a dwarf will answer. She tried knocking on it once, but the dwarf must have been out as he did not answer his door. Now that Victoria is older she realises that the door is not that small, in fact it is a normal size door, but I thought it made a good blip for today’s challenge and a good story to go with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.