Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

What is for Dinner?

Today’s challenge is ‘What is for dinner?' I could have blipped squirrel, (it is eaten in some places), pheasant, there were several in the garden, wood pigeon or duck; venison and rabbit did not appear in the garden this morning.

I had breakfast in a café, with my daughter before we had our nails done and I will have smoked salmon, avocado and salad for tea. I was going to blip that, but when I saw these swimming on the pond, which is now quite a way up the orchard I decided that ‘duck’ would be suitable for dinner; with or without orange sauce.

Actually I do not eat duck or much meat at all and we certainly would not eat these; they are our friends, along with the pheasants, deer and other animals which visit our garden.

Looking at the GOG’s blip for last year, seen here, the pond is not much different in its size than it was on this day last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.