Mike's area

By mikeprice

Strange blue light appears!

Those of you who have noticed some of my blips a while ago may remember my 'discussions' with BT customer services when I moved house

Well, I woke up this morning thinking 'Broadband will come on line tomorrow - assuming BT weren't lying to me again' - thats not slander - they have done several times!!!

Then I was watching something on the TV while having a cuppa and saw an advert for BT broadband. Quickly glanced at the router (swiched on so the wireless printer works) and noticed this extra blue light!

It is obviously not the broadband working as that won't be until tomorrow!
Anyway - IT WAS!!!


Amazing - after only 2 1/2 MONTHS they have at last managed to get something done - and with only 3 appointments they didn't bother to turn up to, only about 2 long phone calls a week (on my mobile) many many broken promises to ring back, at least 5 missed deadlines (that they had set themselves), and with no helpfull communication from them AT ALL.

BUT is is now working

end moan
exit sarcasm mode
text checked for swear words and deleted!

apologies to all for boring self centerd blip!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.