Mike's area

By mikeprice

Busy little stream!

Went for a walk around Llyn Idwal today to get some diffeent shots. LOTS of water up there but quite misty so distant landscapes were out of the question.

This little stream was rushing cheerily down the mountain side to the lake and deserved a shot!!

Also managed to fall over while crossing another stream - and while carrying my camera in my hand!!
I would appreciate advice from more experienced people. Should I have
a) grabbed the camera from the mud quickly and checked it was OK - THEN got up out of the 6 inch deep mountain stream I was sitting in
Or
b) Got out of the stream first and then checked the camera??

Obviously if I wasn't so self centered I would have set up the camera on a tripod, set the self timer and THEN tripped over a rock in the middle of the stream as the shutter went off - but that's just me being selfish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.