Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Whisk

Betsy and Al are getting to grips with my Christmas present from my Mum. Al is giving me that 'I tolerate your blipping' look that his Dad does.

Betsy is still working on her screenplay - it's called 'All Hallows Eve' and she describes it as a 'thriller-slash-comedy'.

Ran 5k again today. Even more hard going than yesterday but a few seconds faster. Did some baking from the Mary Berry book Jeremy bought me for Christmas. The children and I became obsessed with her during 'The Great British Bake Off' and they both loved to imitate her saying, 'it's so pretty isn't it?' which she said at least four times an episode. I overcooked the apricot bars but the children both said that the apple cake was good.

Bumped into someone from my old life today. Her son has started in Reception at Betsy and Al's school. I always liked her, and I can't believe so much time has passed. How different my life is now.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.