Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

More or less. That's what it comes down to.

A trip to the hospital today to see about whether the treatment I'm undergoing for kidney stones is working. Well the good news is that some of the tests show an improvement but there is still room for improvement, particularly with my diet and the volumes that I'm drinking. I find this kind of odd because I'd say that I drink quite a lot through the day to flush the system through, but obviously not so more water during the day for me.

Now this brings me to my other dilemma, because reading the diet material this afternoon highlights the food I need to avoid like spinach, rhubarb, strawberries and wait for it, tea. TEA! I ask you, how am I going to get through the day without a cup of tea? In work we have one on the hour every hour! Hmmm perhaps I do need to cut back. Lol!

As part of the New Year New Me start to the year, I've started getting these little boxes with health foods in, so that if you do snack it is healthy food not crisps, biscuits etc. Going to give them a go tomorrow when I'm back in the office, the only thing is I just need to avoid the nuts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.