The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Dust Off !!!

Evening all

I decided to dust my self off and have a fitness spring clean as its been a while......also because been getting back spasms, horrendous.... like sticking a wet finger into the plug socket without getting the perm !!!! ;0)

Did a sponsored swim last year for 'Aspire' where you swim at your local pool the equivelant of the channel, 22 miles.....I did that then the return the journey, so 44 miles....all for a good cause and raised plenty dosh !!! But ended up with the severe spasms, not because of the swim but this aggravated something. Got Physio which helped, but no-one can tell me the cause and why it happens. Had a while without them but I can feel it in my back again ! ;0(

So had a year off after the swim, its time to clamber back on there and get (cough) fit (cough hach cough) again !!! And hopefully stop these spasms !!!

Today I blew the cobwebs off....and after the dust settled a few hours later managed to capture this reflection...the gym I go to overlooks the whole of the Firth Of Forth and across to Edinburgh...unfortunately by the time the dust and cobwebs settled ....it was dark lol ;0)

We're up and running........well .....one step at a time....did gym, we'll see what tomorrow brings lol ;0)

Sore all over and couch probably lol ;0)

Have a great evening ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.