mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Cook Off

This is one of two lasagnes. Also made two cottage pies, bolognese, chilli con carne and savoury mince. That's the mince done, chicken tomorrow!

This is me trying to get organised for going back to work. Got loads of meat at Costco yesterday so now I need to make it all into meals and put them in the freezer. I know I won't have time to make fresh meals the days I'm at work as it's unlikely I'll be home before 6pm.

It's been a very productive day though. I also managed to go to Costco (again, as I needed to return something I bought yesterday), Home Bargains, Dunelm Mill, Mothercare, B&Q and Tesco.

The boys did great at nursery. Aidan's carer told me that 'Aidan has a great personality and fits in well to the group'. I'm trilled, he seems much happier now he's back at nursery. He has definitely missed it these last 6 weeks. I miss him though. Logan has been doing great too. Mainly eating...a lot. They seem pretty surprised by how much he'll eat and how often he asks to be fed. Oh dear. Let's hope they don't charge me and excess for food!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.