2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Sheffield streets

Time to deliver son number one back up to Sheffield for his final terms at University. We gathered everything together, loaded it into the car and headed North. Had a good chat on the way and watched out for the middle lane huggers and texting drivers on the motorway.

Living in relatively flat Berkshire, I'm always amazed by the steepness of the streets in Sheffield. Son number one walks everywhere and says that the hilly nature of the city keeps him fit!

Bought some bread for lunch, unpacked, read the gas meter and then headed South to my mum and sister's village. Nice to have tea cooked for me by my mum once in a while.

Got kidnapped by my sister and forced down to the village pub (kicking and screaming of course). We shared a bottle of wine and caught up on each other's lives. Great to have chance for a chat.

I was a bit concerned when I looked at my photos to see a strange blob on all of the images (visible above). May be a problem with the camera...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.