2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Expressway?

Had a lovely breakfast at my mum's house. Had chance to catch up and hear all about her recent home start course. Quick visit to my sister's house to say hello to brother-in-law and nephews and then back in the car for the journey home.

I headed for the M6 Toll road - the Expressway. I must have waited for over ten minutes for the man in the toll booth to sort out the car two in front. It eventually took three men and lots of to and froing to sort out the toll collection from the car and lift the barrier. You can tell how long it took by the fact that I had time to be patient, then get a bit frustrated, then think about finding my camera and then even have time to take the shot and put the camera safely back in its case.

Enjoyed a large slice of mum's Christmas cake with a cup of coffee when I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.