Capital adventures

By marchmont

Bored? Board?

The new sideboard. You can see Molly is impressed. Thought I'd found a matching mirror to go above it - no such luck.

Strangely I miss the scaffolding although it kept out the light it was like a security blanket around me.

Busy day. Forgot J was coming to see me this afternoon, tsk, tsk. Opened that envelope at P's. A bit brutal and more than 'just a few slight changes' but fish 'n chips cures all. At least I'll have Saturday free now. Poor K's been in the wars too - must send chocolate.

And don't you just love Committees? 3 hours! I don't suffer some things gladly. So late blip and then bed. Hopefully I'll sleep past half past 5 to-night! Night all.

P.S. - it's so mild - crocuses are out everywhere and it's not even mid January - check out last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.