Helter-skelter

By Juli

Mr R. Redbreast

Many thanks for all the stars yesterday for my 'porthole'! Today's schedule's nowhere near as fun as yesterday. School run, supermarket, house tidying, clothes washing, studying, school run, swimming lesson, cooking dinner and no doubt more studying. What a life.

While I was trying to work through an ecosystem modelling programme for my course (I really hate using those things) the birds outside were making an almighty racket singing beautifully - the loudest being this little chap. There was another robin in another tree in the distance and they were taking turns to 'speak'. It was fascinating but how I wish I knew what they were saying!

Apparently, if a robin sings on top of a bush the weather will be good. Must be true - just look at the sky! Surely it's May... or even June already?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.