Rags of light

By CarolG1

Just the bear light to guide me

Went shopping for a birthday card for my nephew today. He's 18 next week and his brother is coming back from University to take him out for his first 'legal beer'. I found a great card with a quote from Raymond Chandler that said: I'm an occasional drinker. The kind of guy that goes out for a quick beer. And wakes up in Singapore with a full beard'.

I bought it in a shop that was selling off loads of stock which had obviously been 'must have' at Christmas and now is pretty redundant. These little fellas were half price and looked as though they needed a good home. I resisted the temptation to buy them, either for myself or my nephew. But I'm sure someone will rehome what look to me like illuminated gummy bears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.