The Wren

By TheWren

Balanced

This morning I returned to my yoga class which I hadn't been to since the end of November. We practise Hatha Yoga which concentrates on breathing techniques (pranayama) combined with postures (asanas) and it is an incredibly peaceful and relaxing way to exercise and concentrate the mind for an hour and a half. I thoroughly enjoyed it and felt much more balanced as a result. My blip today is of my yoga mat together with the quilt I now use at the end of the class during our final five minute relaxation. The quilt was originally made for my husband several years ago and is the very first one I ever tackled so, as I wasn't sure how well I would make it, I used second hand shirts with navy blue sheeting ensuring the quilt was both 'masculine' and very economical.

It was yet another dry day, although a little colder, so the walk this afternoon was really enjoyable. The fallen leaves are becoming crisp again and you can hear your feet rustling them as you walk along. I also noticed that there were several mole hills which had arrived overnight along the early part of the path, so even the moles are enjoying the drier conditions. I finished the daylight hours by doing a bit of tidying in the garden and adding to the compost heap in the process.

There is no hope of a sunset tonight, or even of seeing the almost full moon, as the sky is very heavily overcast.

Thank you for your thoughtful comments, stars and heart yesterday - they definitely helped to lift my spirits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.