IzzyK

By IzzyK

Barking up the wrong tree.

What a fantastic day, we had the most beautiful sunrise this morning and an even more spectacular sunset this evening and sandwiched between those a lovely warm, dry day with oodles of sunshine. Advanced Cabin Fever had hit in today, Day 3 of Poorly 11 year and no walks so I thrilled to grab an hour in the garden.

The trampoline has moved on to a new home *little sniffles* funny I'm missing it more than the 11 year old so I was clearing up and deciding how I want to lay it out now it's my domain. I was cutting away this tree as I want to make use of the wall behind it and was fascinated by the colour of the bark, it was very yellow. I will miss it in the garden this summer as it blooms with a lovely yellow flower and two years ago a bird nested there with her chicks and it was interesting watching all there comings and goings.

Thankfully the paitent will be back to school tomorrow and I WILL get out for a walk...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.