Love/Bike/Run/Surf/Play!

By Bombchelle

Unlucky!

Well, I didn't get a place in the Mirror Ballot for the Great North Run :( There's still the general ballot...then there's the charity places. I was planning to do it for Alzheimer's, a charity that is close to my heart as my Grandad suffered from it. Such a cruel disease.

Good day at work. I love days like today: Very productive, energetic teaching, students with huge smiles on their faces while actually making music!

Shame about the 6.30 finish, but at least it's out of the way ;-)

So why did I arrive home in a foul mood? Ah, who knows, but the fact that Husband has just popped to Asda to get me chocolate and, while there, rang to ask if I'd like a book to read, has cheered me up immensely!!!

And the cuddle Alice just gave me (photo) was just what I needed :-)

Now where's Puddle...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.