Love/Bike/Run/Surf/Play!

By Bombchelle

Insanity Day 2 - More Insane!

So today at work I sent some students away to do their work. The task was to sort out and type up the minutes of their first band meeting, in which they assigned roles to each member. They came back and handed me a sheet which, instead of roles such as 'administration', 'musical director' or 'front man', said the following:

Front Bitch
Pimp
Meff (a Geordie term - still not entirely sure what it means, myself...!)
Podgey Funkins
Groover and...
Eye Candy!

Apparently I was supposed to 'go off it' with them! I just laughed! They then handed me the real work, which was actually quite good. Good kids, really :-)

Once home, I took myself out for a 30 minute jog. My run keeper app clearly had a malfunction, since it said I ran 5.12k in 30mins. Hmmm...still a bit fast for me!

After that I clearly had a crazy blackout, as I completed 30 mins of a 40 mins Insanity workout. I could barely sit and play sax in the Big Band rehearsal today...who knows if I'll be able to move tomorrow!

The picture shows me trying on the dress my Mum has bought me
for my birthday (not
until March!) I actually have an occasion to wear it, too! More on that nearer the time ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.