Today's Special

By Connections

It Figures...

...that we'd get the first bright sunshine in quite a while the day after my second cataract procedure!

My left eye seems to be recovering more quickly than my right, but bright sunshine is not something it enjoys. Just wait until my eye doctor does his one-day post-op dilation and examination, about 40 minutes from now -- I'll be wearing extra-dark sunglasses until nightfall. I think he'll have to dilate the right one too, as today will be the one-month post-op check for that eye.

Here's a self-portrait I took after we returned home yesterday afternoon -- the tape is holding my left eyelid shut. I waited a full six hours this time before releasing it, which may have something to do with how quickly the new lens seems to be settling in. I had no double vision this time, for which I'm very grateful!

Thanks for all your good wishes and encouraging words, which I'm sure will help speed the healing process as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.