Crazy Red

By crazyred

Packing ordeal

It's time. I cannot delay it any further. I have to pack... If it's one thing I hate the most, it's packing. Certainly when I can't take anymore than 10 kg... Ten kilograms for 15 days hiking in a remote area in Iceland?? You've got to be kidding me! No it's true. The other 10 kg is reserved for the food, tents and cookers made available by the travel agency. Pfft. Whatever.

Anywho. I guess my handbagage will be stuffed with the remaining 250 kg in a small 30 liter backpack. Hope you understand how I feel right about now... :( My camera and lens only weighs about 3,5 kg! I'm lucky I own only the one lens...

So, packing, I guess some light swearing (don't look that shocked at me! I can't help it.), simple dinner ordering in, a brewsky and relaxing tv. That sums it about up for tonight. Tomorrow a last blip to say goodbye and then it's off into the sunset. Yay!

Nightie night all.

Crazy Red out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.