The Light Chaser

By TheVisualArtist

Lunch Time

So I walk into this place - Taco Bell. It's a local fast food establishment that sells what's supposed to be "Mexican Food". I had lunch there today. While I was standing there I just snapped this particular photograph; for no reason - I just took a picture.

It's only now - at this moment that I write, that this photograph has meaning. The reason is my stomach is <insert any cuss word you want right here> upset from eating that fake Chicken Burrito. OMGoodness! Now I'm looking at this photograph [take a look at it], nobody's food should be made in a place that looks like THIS! I've been spoiled with good [real] food.

I don't even have a "moral of the story" today. Wait. Yes I do! We [all] need to change the way we eat and what we eat (this stuff is killing us). Half of the things we consume won't spoil and doesn't grow out of the ground. Having a meal together meant slowing down, taking inventory; is everybody alright? It has always been more than just pigging out! It is a way for fellowship with those you love and care about (especially our babies). Eating together, makes tighter the unit you have. So make a meal. It doesn't have to be elaborate, but eat together. Turn off the cell phones, don't text for an hour. Leave the television off! No electronics. Bring people around the table, even if it's just the two of you (and if it's just you, invite somebody over). Enjoy the moment and eat together (real food). And whatever you do, don't eat that damn chicken burrito from Taco Bell!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.