Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Light / work

Sat in a meeting this afternoon I noticed how pretty the shadows cast by the light fitting were so, as I didn't foresee any other blipertunities for today I've just had a little break and nipped into the meeting room to capture the shadows.

Much as I love my current job I absolutely must, must, must increase my earnings as our savings run out in February and we do not have enough money to meet our essential outgoings. Thankfully two job opportunities have come up which I will apply for. Fingers crossed.

Alas, our first choir practie of the year tonight is cancelled as our Musical Director is ill. I'll do a bit of extra uke practice insted.

ps: Just after I posted this blip I spotted this little nugget by Julia Cameron, author of 'The Artists Way', 'The Artists Way at Work' and 'The Prosperous Heart':

Prosperity is a matter of faith. The prosperous heart trusts that the future will be cared for, as is the day at hand

Spooky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.