Jo

This is my friend Jo, who I bumped into totally unexpectedly in the library this lunchtime. She's featured in my entries on previous occasions, usually when we've been out for a glass or several of something white and chilled.

We last worked together at the end of 2009 and she is currently doing Open University courses and working on a novel. The pile of books she has in her arms is, she told me, for light relief. They are all about stuff like zombies or serial killers.

The organisation we worked for no longer exists, as my post was made redundant at Christmas 2009 and hers in March 2011. We were only a small team of 5 women but we achieved great things and all developed tremendously as individuals.

What is also really nice is that I am still in contact with 3 of my former colleagues including my ex-boss.

Jo and I agreed that it's time for another chilled white session soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.