Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

How Many Fingers...

...am I holding up?

Yes, it's the little supermodel again! Henry seems to just LOVE posing for the camera! He's such a photogenic little rattie, that I think this won't be the last time I blip him!

George, on the other hand, hates the camera, and runs off to hide whenever I get it out!

And Elijah comes hurtling over to it, getting much too close to be photographed, and attempting to eat it!

Bless them!

The three little men have now moved in with Charlie and Moses permanently. They've been in there a day and a half now, and all is still going well. Moses isn't much bothered with them (he likes to sleep a lot these days, and as long as they recognize that he's boss, he doesn't really care). Charlie, on the other hand, is enjoying having a group of lively youngsters to play with - he's almost acting like he's their parent!

And me, well, I've been busy again, catching up again, but I'm actually moving forward now. Things are getting MORE organized, not less so. The "get some exercise, get enough sleep, don't drink too much" thing is actually working, and I'm getting more alert and generally capable.

I've also stopped hoovering up the Christmas sweet leftovers with such wild abandon - lunch today was just 2 pieces of toast with fish paste. Soon the festive goodies will be gone, and we won't be buying more, so it'll be back to taking a bit more care and shifting a few of the extra ounces!

Talking of weight, I attempted to weigh the boys today. George and Elijah are now both around 220g, and Henry is over 250g (hence "attempted"). I shall have to get the other scales out now, because they're too heavy for the small ones, which will have to go back to being hamster scales. Big boys are moving onto the big scales!

This afternoon I practised my viola and sorted out all the files for my OU courses (both current (Welsh) and forthcoming (Maths))!

All feels very productive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.