Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Four Noses!

I promise I WASN'T going to blip ratties today, really I wasn't. I took a picture this morning that wasn't ratties, and wasn't about ratties, but then the three little lads sat on top of Charlie and all their little noses peeked out at me, and I crumbled! So you have ratties again!

This morning I went swimming! Although I prefer the outdoor pool, it's not open at this time of year, so I went indoors instead (which is both less pleasurable and more expensive), but I did happily do 64 lengths (a mile, give or take), which I was quite pleased with - I'm not really an exercise person, but pop me into a swimming pool and I'll paddle up and down for ages, happy as a rat in a packet of cornflakes!

I took a picture inside the changing cubicle that had a BAD apostrophe on it, and was going to have an apostrophe rant (I am, now, of course, a qualified English teacher, so feel entitled to do such things), but the moment for such a rant has now gone, so you'll have to imagine one instead!

Once home I did cage cleaning and playing with the men. I've also started working on the cage extension (just the very first bit), and have got my study and the bedroom a bit more sorted. A busy physical day.

I WAS going to have an afternoon bath, but by the time THAT moment had come, it was time to pick up the Wonderspouse and persuade him to cook supper early (one of the features of doing insane amounts of exercise and physical work and only allowing myself 2 slices of toast and a jar of fish paste for lunch is that I'm EXTREMELY ready for supper in the evenings)!

I have also finally persuaded the Wonderspouse to join blipfoto! He can be found here, although I'm told NOT to expect him to blip anything like I do - it will be sporadic and he may or may not get into commenting - he already runs about a zillion websites and blogs, so he doesn't want blip to be ANY pressure at all! However, he does now have an account!

Anyway, better go bathe now, because I've posted this rather late in the evening. I was going to leave it until the morning, but in the end I felt in the mood for blipping when I came upstairs to close the computer down!

Now my bath and the wonders of the ever appealing Jack Reacher await me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.