Life at 88mph

By neet

Day 12: Sunset

Yes, just like a lot of you I have been planning this one all day. I've never photographed a sunset before and have definitely never chased one down. I've been checking the weather, looking at out of the window to see if the cloud had cleared and googling what time sunset was in Cardiff. Just like Hollowspy this is easier said than done around school. This was the shot I had originally thought of for this challenge as I am so often driving home facing this beautiful scene. Or maybe I could blip Cardiff bay......

Then I realised it was after-school revision day.
Darn it.
Then my students popped in at lunchtime to tell me they wouldn't be coming.
Terrific, sunset over the bay it is then.
Then they turned up after school, as they had run back up the hill from the leisure centre especially to revise.
Darn it. Bless their cotton socks.

Back to the original idea then. I ran to the car, cursed at the traffic at the death roundabout, (didn't speed), drove through a slightly dodgier part of the city to get this lovely view of the sun setting behind Llandaf Cathedral.

What a day for this challenge!
I will be back in a couple of hours to do some commenting (subject to blip site speed)

Edit: have just realised I forgot to edit out the blob at the bottom. Might do it later.......

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.