Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

New Arrival...

...at Hamerton Zoo.

This one really does repay viewing large as he has such a sweet face :-)

Noah and I made the most of the watery sunshine today by donning our wellies and going to see our friends at Hamerton.

The Lars Gibbons are my favourites, along with the Meerkats. Noah prefers the 'Baby Goats', which are actually pygmy goats; the camels and the Tigers.

This wee one is the newest and cutest arrival in the gibbon enclosure and this was the best shot I could manage with Noah tugging my coat and shouting, 'COME ON MUMMY...THIS WAY...I WANT TO FEED THE BABY GOATS!' over and over and over again, until I reluctantly agreed to leave their charming antics and follow him.

This afternoon was the family dental check-up. Everyone passed with flying colours except me, but I only need a tiny repair to an old filling. Pity about the not-so-tiny price tag attached to this piece of news!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.