Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Setting silhouettes

I blame it all on The Art of Fielding, one of the four books I got on Monday and the one I decided to begin my reading with. It's living up to all the hype, and I'm finding it hard to put down, which is why, having read another hundred pages last night, it was after 11:00 by the time I struggled out of bed today.

I had to make up for all this laziness, of course: DART out to Howth and back, with a walk up to the car park at the beginning of the cliff walk and then along two of the three piers. It would be this evening of all evenings, of course, that I'd leave home without a spare camera battery -- an evening of the most gloriously spectacular sunset I've experienced in a very long time. Battery dead, I couldn't even attempt to capture the grandeour, but I did stop and soak it up in awe-struck admiration several times on the way back down to Sutton and the coast road. I'll need to tie a knot in my fingers from now on so I don't run out of battery life next time.

This was the beginning of it. A glimpse across the marina was rewarded with the beginning of the end of the direct view of the sun, dipping behind the buildings that line the road from town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.