This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

The contents of dinner.

Today, I woke up at noon! Or 6 am my time, so it figures, but it was a bit strange as I don't sleep late usually and I slept through Edinburgh and Fayetteville's night, but I woke feeling well rested. We ate a quick sandwich and then went for another walk around town. We went up the high street to the castle esplanade and then to the National Gallery. It was a lovely walk with impressive views. In the National Gallery, I saw a painting I had a relationship with in art school. It was Gauguin's painting, vision of the sermon. In art school I wrote a paper about this particular piece and even did a large copy of the painting. It was good to see it in person. It is a strange painting and I wish I had the paper I wrote with me, so I knew why I chose it and my thoughts at the time. There were other pieces that I had a connection with in the gallery. I really enjoyed looking at all the works and then walking back to Stewart's in the dark. Once home dinner was quickly cooked. I will try not to wake up at noon tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.