This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Today I woke up at 8am, thought better of it and woke up again at 10. As I went to sleep around 2am that made more sense. I don't think I am experiencing jet lag really. Stewart thinks because I already have random sleeping patterns I have avoided this fate. We ate breakfast and I finally unpacked my bag (I guess I am staying awhile) and then we ate lunch- it made sense by that time. Then we headed out for a beautiful walk to the Scottish National Gallery of Modern art in the cool air and sunshine. The route was expertly planned by Stewart (aka the best tour guide in Edinburgh). It was just so beautiful, I could feel my head clearing from all the recent turmoil... the trees, the water, the ivy, the bridge, the gravestones, the homes, the views, and then of course the gallery... (I still need to collect my thoughts about the art I saw).

We have walked sixteen miles in the past three days since I have been here. My feet are a bit tired but I am happy!

PS. Hey Edinburgh, come say hello!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.