This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

I awoke late again but I didn't get to sleep until 2am to be fair. Lastnight, I wrote a blog about my travels and the computer decided to eat more than half my words! I was shocked and very bummed out so, I had to stew on it for a while before I decided to rewrite it. Time seemed to slip by as Stewart washed the dishes while I wrote and we listened to Sonic Youth.

Today we decided we would take it easy and not walk quite as far... famous last words. We walked 4.5 miles to the docks and The Shore under the grey skies. The walking is so good, it really is like a fog lifting in my brain. Oh to breathe again.

Tomorrow we plan to take it easy.... We'll see.

Have I mentioned how happy I am to be here?

PS. Hey Edinburgh, come say hello!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.