earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Midday Night Sky

Best viewed surreally large

In to the office early and back late, developing a prototype of this new application to go through with our clients early next week. It's coming together well but isn't leaving much spare time at the moment. I did take a break out of what was a 12 hour day to go for a walk at lunchtime.

The gales of the night had blown through to leave a brilliantly sunny and very mild day. It was positively spring like. The legs were tired from a run and a turbo session yesterday so I enjoyed a bit of a bimble and somehow ended up high over towards Baildon. Funny how my legs always seem to find a hill to climb - even when I'm bimbling!

Later Edit

For the first time ever I've changed my blip. I wasn't really happy with the original shot, and rushed to post it up during a busy day. Looking in my bag later I was drawn to this picture which I had previously overlooked. I needed a bit of creative time before bed so I played with this a little to arrive at an image I rather like - and which is kind of appropriate since it was taken in the middle of the day and it is now the middle of the night! Apologies to those of you who took the trouble to comment on the first one. I've broken a little rule of mine now ... but I guess rules are there to be broken. I promise, though, not to make a habit of this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.