A Belated Gift

A cold bright day but nothing inspired me weather wise until I happened to see this out of the corner of the kitchen window so had to dash into the street to shoot it. What a belated treat from Mother Nature.

Yes it honestly 100% was this lovely!!

How fabulous as two minutes later it had gone

Grab those opportunities whilst you can.

Lottie's birthday today which was nice, she had a friend round, her Dad came to visit and then our friend Sid came round very late and very unexpectedly with the last gift of the day.

She is pooped and in bed and the real party is next weekend so today was the warm up .

NB If this write up is lacking it's usual high jinks it is beacuse I have had to remove the sarcasm and quips I initially wrote, much as I really want to keep them in. Note to self: don't just don't go there!! As I always say, this will mean something to me when I read it in a year!!
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.