Edinburgh Chap's Photos

By GilesGuthrie

Transformation Blur (12/366)

I was short on inspiration today, so I was going to do a tungsten filament.



As part of the work we've had done in the house we now have a bunch of these halogen downlighters. I have a bit of a problem with them ecologically, but I'm really not convinced by the low-energy alternatives at the minute.



Anyway, after a few shots holding my camera above my head (which is hard for me after breaking my arm three years ago) I relaxed my arms. As the camera moved away from the light I activated the shutter, and got this shot.



A bit of defocussing looks to have turned this environmental issue into an angel...

[UPDATE] I pulled this off BlipFoto and did some more work on it, whitening the "angel" while leaving the aura the orange tungsten tint of the original.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.