Journey Through Time

By Sue

Texas Long Horn

The day was pretty nice so I asked Bill if he'd go with me to see if those egrets were hanging about this pond over west of Vancouver near Vancouver Lake. So, off we went. Not an egret in sight. But we continued on our drive and found a lovely vantage point to shoot the mountains. We could see Mt. Hood, Mt. St. Helens and Mt. Adams, but it was a bit misty in the far distance and the mountains didn't come out all that great. I would love to be at that place when the light was good and the mountains were shining! But, the lake was nice and I do like some of these images, despite the fuzzy mountains.

We continued on our drive out that way, which dead ends at the southern end of the Ridgefield NWR, where we were yesterday. Bill saw these cows and he thought that would be a good blip. I have been advised by SeniorMoments that this is a Texas Longhorn...so I guess that's what it is. Thanks, Ms. Moments! Some magnificent horns on this guy and on the others in this field. They were milling about with some Llamas too. I didn't really notice that until I saw the photos. I was too enchanted with those huge horns. I should have listened to the little voice and walked to where the light would have been better on him. When WILL I cooperate with my own inner self, hmmm?

Have a good day Blippers, see ya later.




Mt. Hood and Vancouver Lake


Mt. St. Helens Taken further out the country road in the pasture land.

Mt. Adams You might google Mt. Adams and search for info on the UFO's that are supposed to be hanging around there. Strange lights and so on. Has a bit of a cult following.

Reflections in the lake

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.