....Where the red Sun sinks......

Home from work in the light again.

Corrected last night's fiasco when I forgot to publish my blip!

Decided to shoot a sunset....the sky was aple yellow, fading up to a pink and then blue....real wishy-washy wintery colours. Got a decent shot of a plane leaving a pink vapour trail across the blue...but wasn't really happy.

Then something strange happened....for about 30 seconds the sky changed to this fiery orange colour....managed to shoot two frames....and then it went back to the yellow/pink/blue combination.

What caused it? No idea....but I knew it was the shot I wanted.

So here it is....all I did was crop some of the thicker trees on the right, no playing with the brightness or colour.....a once in a life time shot? Oh I hope so!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.