Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Surf's really up

The surf was wild at lunch today. There were some very brave surfers out. A lot were coming off before they even got going. It was a glorious summer day. About 23C but it felt a lot hotter than that. This is a slightly different view of the surfers as I was standing on the children's pool looking south. The background is Dudley. I might add that I got quite wet. I did say the surf was up. It didn't really matter because I discovered that I had been wearing my top inside out all day.

A busy busy day at work and now I am in the process of cooking treats for the dogs at our Delta Christmas party which is to be held tomorrow at the dog showground. I am dreadfully behind in comments but will not be able to catch up tonight so I will probably catch you in the morning.

Here is the weekend again. Have a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.