Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Bend it like Mikey

I spent some time this morning in the jungle of my garden. Lots of spiders and insects. Some are really pretty with pearl like bodies but I know how these freak people out so I am just admiring them myself. If however anybody knows what this little insect is I would be really grateful. I think it is leaf hopper or something like that but it has these iridescent wispy bits at the back and these toothlike things at the front. It is about the size of a grain of rice.

Anyhoo, Hannah and I had a visit at the hostel this afternoon and then it was the Delta Christmas party. It all went off pretty well. Hannah and I got an award for 4 years volunteering. There were some sad times tonight too. This is Mikey. He is a Delta therapy dog too and visited a nursing home. His owner had breast cancer and died just after Christmas. He loves to play soccer/football and was pushing this ball around like greased lightning. All four paws are off the ground here. I think he would show Becks a thing or two.

I am still behind in comments but hope to get to your journals soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.