Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Beautiful Day

And its certainly not often I could say that this Winter! I intend to make the most of it and start constructing a fence at the side of the house. The wood was delivered about two months ago, but there simply hasn't been the weather or opportunity to get on with it.

Got up well before dawn as the best colours seem to be about half an hour or so before the sun actually appears. It didn't disappoint today and there were just enough clouds about to create a palette of colours. As the tide was far out and little water in the estuary, I found I could get more of the horizon and more colour by being closer to the sea. Days like today don't happen too often so I am going to enjoy it.

Have a good blip day all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.