Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

What's worse Rabies or Jazz Music?

Had to get up at 7.30am for an exam this morning.

I'm awful at getting up the morning. My regular sleep pattern is, and has always been, slightly askew. The night, before,then, was burdened with an irrational anxiety. Not about the exam but I feared I'd sleep in, missing it altogether.

I often have no recollection of the alarm going off. Half-asleep Jake seems to think it's perfectly acceptable to just turn the alarm off. Leaving future Jake in the shit. To avoid this outcome I had to tactically set 5 alarms: two that played the sound of dog barking in your face on my ipod, two others that played horrible, tinny Jazz piano and some other random tinnitus-inducing screeching alarm on my phone. I slept with on my pillow so that, come 7am, I dreamt of being malled by dogs, in a Jazz bar while everyone screamed with delight.

Nightmares aside though, I made it. I don't even care how I did. I made it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.