LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Looks Like Morning In Your Eyes

Goldfrapp yesterday, pinching lyrics from Norah Jones' 'Sunrise' for today's blip!

Yesterday I wrote about my neighbour's fence, today I wish I could've cut down the tree outside their front door, to give me a clear shot at this sunrise. The candyfloss clouds, the colours, just an amazing sight this morning. I was looking at it for a few minutes before I realised I needed to get the camera out. Luckily the car windows were frozen, so I turned the engine and heaters on and as it defrosted, I got blipping.

I have been sitting looking at three shots, two similar ones of Arthur's Seat and Edinburgh Castle, which with the zoom lens, you can capture from the bottom of our drive on a clear day. But this one is my pick even if not as sharp as others.

Have a good weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.