LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Melancholy Sky

The title came when listening to Steve Lamacq on 6music tonight, when he played the new track by Goldfrapp of the same name. I took this blip a few hours before then and up until that point it remained nameless!

Was sitting working at my table in the living room about 3pm when I noticed some cool looking cloud formations and the colours starting to change. Took a few shots, but didnt turn out that great, so went back inside and got the head back into the laptop. Looked up again about 4pm and it was like the sky had exploded. Lots of great looking colours, light and dark oranges, blues and black all layered up.

This blip is taken from my back garden. On a clear day you can see for miles, across the Forth and outwards Linlithgow and the west. The view was one of the things that attracted me to the house and I even went halves on my neighbours fence to make sure he didnt built it high enough to block the view I get from my chair in the living room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.