F-f-f-f-f-

freezing.

Glorious night for stargazing and also for developing frostbite. Telescope was set up by 7pm. Have been out for about 3 hours in total tonight. Just regaining sensation in toes.

Have been trying to do some imaging but have not been as successful as the other night - I think I might have been a gnats todger out in terms of polar alignment, so therefore my telescope didn't track perfectly.

This is jupiter, at the end of my viewing, as various bits of my camera and telescope equipment were starting to dew up. The exterior of the telescope was actually covered in a fine layer of frost, much like my toes.

So it's not a good shot, astrophotography wise, but I liked it - it's been de-noised but nowt else. The version that I went daft with is the last photo in this album

Keeping myself busy, as I am sure my colleagues will be doing this weekend. A year ago, tomorrow. I still think of him every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.