Power tools rock

My husband is very much into recycling or reusing items rather than discarding them. Today's re-use has been in the form of the conversion of an inversion table (rather like a medieval torture device, supposedly to help stretch your back out) into a guitar rack for James' room.

The project has been successful and now James has his bass, his electric and his acoustic guitars hanging from the wall of his bedroom on a rack that is strong enough for Corin to do pull ups on. Yes, he tested it.

I have managed to prep my lessons for tomorrow and for Tuesday, tidy up, cook dinner for this evening (Mexican pulled pork) and for tomorrow evening (Beef bourginonne). The laundry is done, my work is done. Just need to do the ironing. Also squeezed 45 minutes on the phone to mum into my day. It was lovely to chat. i definitely feel a bit perkier this weekend for not having battered myself with two days of work. I have eaten properly, taken my multivits, reduced my caffeine intake considerably. Just need to do a bit of exercise now in order to be a bit fitter for surgery.

It started snowing about 45 minutes ago - we will see how that pans out. Fingers crossed. Haha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.