Mine

Well, at least while the master is out of the room.

Have given in and accepted that if I need to sleep at night, which I do, then I have to stop pretending I can do it without doing something about my pain. So I took the proper, full dose of my painkillers last night and slept till my alarm this morning.

Hurrah.

Back to the GP to refill my prescription...it's a long wait to the first week of March.

Have had such a productive day, the best part of which was a review meeting where I was able to pass on such wonderfully positive comments about a student to his mother that her eyes filled with tears.

Teaching isn't a job. It's so much more than that. Days like today remind me that I am lucky to do what I do.

Now, I am like a cat...sprawled on the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.